Thursday, September 17, 2015

Philadelphia Eagles SUperBowl ARE YOU KIDDING?????

THis year in the Preseason, about half the media speaking heads took the Philadelphia Eagles to win the Superbowl in the 2015 Season. I just dont understand this. There are ways to tell who is who in the world of Vegas and they have to have it right to get their money. Otherwise some guy off the street could rip vegas off by bazillion dollars. First of all with Barkley at QB is ridiculous! I like the kid. He is a good QB but Chip Kelly just threw this hodgepodged team together. Teams do not gel in one season. So sure pick this team to be a wild card but the Superbowl? THe chances Barkely finished the season so far is horrible. SO far in 3 seasons 0/3. He had to have an Xray AFTER the FIRST game this year. Bet your bottom dollar he dont make it to the middle of the season.
THen Philly pays a CB From Seattle 6 trillion dollars to be a shut down corner, First week Maxwells results vs Atlanta's Juilio Jones:9 catches for 140 yards and 2 TD. Not bad for your shut down corner.
Demarco Murray, 1800 yards rushing last year. This year week one 9 rushes for 8 yards. Every week through week 10 or 11 he had 100 plus yards with Dallas. FLOP! Young Wide outs and young OL.
THEN every SKILL player on the Eagles on offense is ranked below every comparable skill player on the Dallas Cowboys.  I cant remember a team just stuck together like this that then won the Superbowl.  So IF EVERYONE  stays healthy on that team and you got people who got paid (that
dont risk their bodies afterwards) lik Demarco who may not be the person they were the year before.
SO I am just recording this right here Philly will struggle and maybe get a wild card with Sanchez finishing the year.